Bridgeman Images Data Breach (2020)
Bridgeman Images said it responded to unauthorized access on 16 December 2020 and closed the access within four hours. The company initially believed that the attack was intended to delete data stored in the cloud.
The organization has not published how many were affected, so the incident cannot be placed on this scale.
Exposed Data Types
6- Names
- Email addresses
- Phone numbers
- Physical addresses
- Login credentials
- Passwords with unresolved storage representation
About This Breach
A later investigation in March found that names, email addresses, telephone numbers, physical addresses, and Bridgeman login and password data had been accessed on 16 December 2020. The company said the information was made available from 26 February 2021 and that it reported the incident to the UK Information Commissioner's Office (ICO).
The company did not disclose a verifiable total for affected people or accounts in its notice, so the affected count is recorded as unknown. It did not state how the password data was stored and said it had no evidence that the personal information had been misused.
Verification and editorial method
LeakData compares the incident name, date, affected-record count, and exposed data types with accessible sources. Unverified fields are not presented as facts, and records are updated when new evidence becomes available.
Report missing or incorrect information