Hilldun Data Breach
The 2026 Hilldun data breach was a security incident affecting some personal information maintained by Hilldun Corporation, a financing provider to the fashion industry.
This classification is based on a reviewed lower bound; the actual impact and severity may be higher.
Exposed Data Types
4- Social security numbers
- Financial account information
- Driver's license information
- Credit and debit card numbers
About This Breach
Massachusetts' official record lists 16 affected residents in the state. Because no definitive nationwide total has been disclosed, 16 people are presented as the verified lower bound.
Hilldun is a U.S.-based financial-services company that provides factoring, receivables management, and financing solutions to fashion brands and designers. The public sample letter was sent to people who may have been affected, but recipient-specific details are redacted in the published version.
What Is Known About the Incident?
The Massachusetts case was recorded on July 24, 2026. The sample letter does not disclose the incident, discovery, or consumer-notification dates or explain the method of unauthorized access. The record is therefore not attributed to a specific attack type or threat group.
What Information Was Affected?
Massachusetts' 2026 breach report marks Social security numbers, financial-account information, driver's-license information, and credit or debit card numbers as affected categories; it does not mark medical records. Because the data field in the sample letter is redacted for each recipient, the record does not assume that every category applied to every person.
How Did the Company Respond?
Hilldun said that, as of the notice, it was not aware of reports of identity fraud, identity theft, or other misuse of personal information directly resulting from the incident. The company said it was reviewing and enhancing its security and privacy controls and offered complimentary Kroll identity monitoring; the public sample does not disclose the service duration.
What Should Affected People Do?
Notice recipients should check the data type and Kroll enrollment details identified in their own letter. If an SSN or driver's-license detail was involved, a credit freeze or fraud alert may be appropriate; if financial-account or card information was listed, unfamiliar transactions can be monitored and the institution contacted through a verified channel when needed.
Verification and editorial method
LeakData compares the incident name, date, affected-record count, and exposed data types with accessible sources. Unverified fields are not presented as facts, and records are updated when new evidence becomes available.
Report missing or incorrect information