All Breaches
February 18, 2026 Verified Sensitive Record Healthcare

Lifespark 2026 Data Breach

The Lifespark 2026 data breach was an unauthorized-access incident discovered when the Minnesota-based senior-care and health-services organization identified suspicious activity in its email environment on or about February 18, 2026.

Not disclosed
Affected People
17
Data Types
Not rated
Severity
Oct 9, 2026
Last updated

The organization has not published how many were affected, so the incident cannot be placed on this scale.

Protect Yourself

Check whether you were affected by this breach

Check my email

Exposed Data Types

8 sensitive17

About This Breach

Lifespark Management Services’ official notice confirms that certain information in the email environment was accessed without authorization for a limited period.

Public sources have not disclosed the total number of affected people, and the event does not appear in HHS OCR’s current list of breaches affecting 500 or more people as of July 27, 2026. The organization did not publish a verifiable affected-person or record total. An undisclosed count does not mean the incident had no impact; it means the public sources do not provide a reliable total.

How Was the Lifespark Breach Confirmed?

The primary source is the Notice of Data Event dated July 24, 2026 and published on Lifespark’s own domain. The one-page official document directly explains the discovery date, unauthorized email-environment access, forensic review, data categories, assistance line, and recommended identity-theft precautions.

The second source is Claim Depot’s July 26, 2026 report. Using the company notice and linked document, it independently describes the email-environment incident, person-by-person review, and potentially affected categories of personal, financial, and health information. This entry makes no unsupported attribution to an attacker or ransomware group.

What Was Discovered on February 18, 2026?

Lifespark identified suspicious activity in its email environment on or about February 18. The organization acted to address and investigate the event and engaged third-party computer-forensics specialists to help establish the nature and scope of the unauthorized activity.

The investigation found that certain information was subject to unauthorized access for a limited period, but the first and last days of access were not published. The incident date is based on the earliest technical activity that can be verified from public sources. This entry creates no access duration or data-download claim absent from the sources.

What Personal Information May Have Been Affected?

The fields varied by person and may include a name together with a date of birth, driver’s-license or state-identification number, financial-account information, payment-card information, Social Security number, or passport number. This combination is highly sensitive for identity theft, account fraud, and targeted social engineering.

The official notice does not say every field belonged to every person and provides no affected-person count. This entry therefore creates no field-level subgroup totals. Because the sources disclose no passwords, usernames, or biometric data, those categories are not added; download or public release of emails or attachments has not been confirmed.

What Health Information Was Involved?

Potential protected health information may include treatment, diagnosis, and disability information; medical-record numbers; provider information; prescription information; and health-insurance information. Lifespark provides senior living, home health, hospice, primary care, and transportation services, making these fields particularly important for medical-identity fraud.

The company did not disclose which service line or population produced the affected email data. This entry therefore creates no counts or definitive scope for patients, employees, providers, or family members. It also does not assume that diagnosis, prescription, or insurance fields belonged to every person; it reports only the possible categories in the official notice.

Why Is the Affected-Person Count Shown as Zero?

The organization did not publish a verifiable affected-person or record total. An undisclosed count does not mean the incident had no impact; it means the public sources do not provide a reliable total. Zero does not mean the event was small, harmless, or involved no individual; it is a technical unknown value showing that LeakData did not invent a number absent from the evidence.

Lifespark’s investigation required a comprehensive and time-consuming person-by-person review to identify the information and people involved. The company began notification and published its general notice on July 24.

What Should Potentially Affected People Do?

People should regularly review bank and payment-card accounts, credit reports, health-insurance explanation-of-benefits statements, prescription histories, and medical-service records for unfamiliar activity. If an unknown transaction or service appears, the relevant organization should be contacted through a verified channel; a fraud alert or free credit freeze may also be appropriate.

Social security numbers, passports, payment cards, or health information should not be shared through unexpected links or calls claiming to represent Lifespark. Questions can be initiated through the 1-866-898-3999 number in the company notice.

Verification and editorial method

LeakData compares the incident name, date, affected-record count, and exposed data types with accessible sources. Unverified fields are not presented as facts, and records are updated when new evidence becomes available.

Report missing or incorrect information